The Texas Aerospace Education Foundation (AEF) was incorporated in 2003 for the purpose of promoting aerospace excellence in Texas, supporting aerospace education in Texas, increasing public awareness of aerospace power, affiliating with AFA Texas to further its goals and objectives, and providing a non-profit charitable organization to support these activities. The Texas AEF is governed by trustees from the AFA Texas membership.

The Texas AEF will provide scholarships for deserving young Texans exhibiting leadership and an interest in aerospace and national security affairs. The Texas AEF will sponsor and support aerospace events benefiting educators and students. Also, the Texas AEF will receive gifts and grants and disburse them for relevant educational purposes.

Texas AEF Trustees
Title Name Telephone Email
Trustee Norm King 512-785-4002 txadchief@gmail.com
Trustee (Ex Officio)  Bill Lawson 817-244-3868 wlawson5@sbcglobal.net
 Trustee (Ex Officio)  Ric Hamer 214-769-1078 rhamer@aol.com
Trustee  Pete Lane 940-387-7767 lanep@unt.edu
Trustee  Tom Bailey 903-886-7053 t.bailey41@yahoo.com
Trustee Ricky Williams 903-455-2198 ricky.williams@dcma.mil
Trustee  Henry Hill 979-693-4351 hchill@suddenlink.net
Trustee   Larry Martwig 830-775-1168 lmartwig@stx.rr.com
Treasurer Ric Hamer 214-769-1075 rhamer@aol.com
Secretary Kelly Jones 325-280-6059 joneskel@abilene.com
Vice Chairman Randy Coggins 210-845-0152 wmcoggins@gmail.com
Chairman Larry Martwig 830-775-1168 lmartwig@stx.rr.com
Trustee Bill Croom 830-980-3592 wdcjr1@aol.com